Faculty Directory

SFAI's faculty are accomplished artists and scholars working in a wide variety of fields. Click on a faculty member's last name to learn more about their practice.

Last Namesort descending First Name Department Email Contact
Narita Hiro Film hnarita@sfai.edu
Neri Ruby Graduate Program and Sculpture rneri@sfai.edu
Padilla Darcy Photography dpadilla@sfai.edu
Palmer Chris Design and Technology and Science cpalmer@sfai.edu
Patton Justin Design and Technology jpatton@sfai.edu
Piatt Gregory Printmaking gpiatt@sfai.edu
Powell Christopher Interdisciplinary Studies cpowell@sfai.edu
Powers Terry Painting tpowers@sfai.edu
Priola J. John Photography jpriola@sfai.edu
Reichman Brett Painting breichman@sfai.edu
Reid Laurie Graduate Program lreid@sfai.edu
Reinertson Lisa Ceramics lreinertson@sfai.edu
Riepenhoff Meghann Photography mriepenhoff@sfai.edu
Rissler Jennifer Interdisciplinary Studies jrissler@sfai.edu
Roloff John Sculpture/Ceramics jroloff@sfai.edu
Rosenstock Jeff Film jrosenstock@sfai.edu
Rottner Andrew Photography arottner@sfai.edu
Ruddle Kate Sculpture/Ceramics kruddle@sfai.edu
Schnell Jovi Painting jschnell@sfai.edu
Sempere Thom Photography tsempere@sfai.edu
Shaw Alice Photography ashaw@sfai.edu
Shiloh Michael Design and Technology mshiloh@sfai.edu
Shows Leslie Painting lshows@sfai.edu
Smigiel Frank Exhibition and Museum Studies fsmigiel@sfai.edu
Smith Joshua Photography jsmith@sfai.edu
Sollars Chris New Genres csollars@sfai.edu
Sousa Marcelo History and Theory of Contemporary Art msousa@sfai.edu
Steketee Liz Photography lsteketee@sfai.edu
Sullivan Tim New Genres tsullivan@sfai.edu
Swope Nat Printmaking nswope@sfai.edu
Tagle Thea Quiray History and Theory of Contemporary Art ttagle@sfai.edu
Talepasand Taravat Painting ttalepasand@sfai.edu
Terry Aaron Printmaking and New Genres aterry@sfai.edu
Thomas Larry Printmaking lthomas@sfai.edu
Tromble Meredith Interdisciplinary Studies mtromble@sfai.edu     
Trumbull Raissa DeSmet Graduate Program rdtrumbull@sfai.edu
Trumbull Robert Graduate Program rtrumbull@sfai.edu
Turchin Silvia Film sturchin@sfai.edu
V. Natasha Film nv@sfai.edu
Van Proyen Mark Painting mvanproyen@sfai.edu
Warden Mary Interdisciplinary Studies mwarden@sfai.edu
Wessel Henry Photography hwessel@sfai.edu 
White Lindsey Photography lwhite@sfai.edu
Worden Lee Interdisciplinary Studies lworden@sfai.edu
Yuen Eddie Urban Studies eyuen@sfai.edu

Pages