Faculty Directory

SFAI's faculty are accomplished artists and scholars working in a wide variety of fields. Click on a faculty member's last name to learn more about their practice.

Last Namesort descending First Name Department Email Contact
Adsit Janelle Interdisciplinary Studies jadsit@sfai.edu
Anania Katie History and Theory of Contemporary Art kanania@sfai.edu
Ancalmo Mauricio Graduate Program mancalmo@sfai.edu
Anderson Thor R. Urban Studies tanderson@sfai.edu
Aranke Sampada History and Theory of Contemporary Art saranke@sfai.edu
Archer Nicole History and Theory of Contemporary Art narcher@sfai.edu
Balliger Robin Urban Studies rballiger@sfai.edu
Barakeh Zeina Interdisciplinary Studies zbarakeh@sfai.edu
Beard Jessica Interdisciplinary Studies jbeard@sfai.edu
Bell Chris Sculpture cbell@sfai.edu
Beltran JD New Genres jdbeltran@sfai.edu
Benson Andrew Design and Technology abenson@sfai.edu
Berger Richard Sculpture/Ceramics rberger@sfai.edu
Berk Amy Contemporary Practice aberk@sfai.edu
Berkson Bill History and Theory of Contemporary Art bberkson@sfai.edu
Berry Timothy Printmaking tberry@sfai.edu
Bertulis Nikolas Wulff Urban Studies nbertulis@sfai.edu
Blatt Lisa K. Photography and New Genres LBlatt@sfai.edu
Bloomfield Debra Photography dbloomfield@sfai.edu
Boadwee Keith New Genres kboadwee@sfai.edu
Borensztein Leon Photography lborensztein@sfai.edu
Borruso Matt Painting and Interdisciplinary Studies mborruso@sfai.edu
Brooke Pegan Painting pbrooke@sfai.edu
Brown Brad Painting bbrown@sfai.edu
Butler Luke Painting lbutler@sfai.edu
Carlsson Chris Interdisciplinary Studies ccarlsson@sfai.edu
Carrico Dale Interdisciplinary Studies dcarrico@sfai.edu
Caruthers Jakeya Interdisciplinary Studies and Graduate Program jcaruthers@sfai.edu
Chadwick Macy Printmaking mchadwick@sfai.edu
Chiara John Graduate Program jchiara@sfai.edu
Colvin Anne New Genres acolvin@sfai.edu
Connor Linda Photography lconnor@sfai.edu
Consey Kevin Exhibition and Museum Studies kconsey@sfai.edu
Coppola Christopher R. Film ccoppola@sfai.edu
Crumpler Dewey Painting dcrumpler@sfai.edu
D'Andrade Hugh Design and Technology hdandrade@sfai.edu
Daigle Claire History and Theory of Contemporary Art cdaigle@sfai.edu
Dao Anh Thang Interdisciplinary Studies adao@sfai.edu
de Fazio John Sculpture/Ceramics jdefazio@sfai.edu      
del Pesco Joseph Graduate Program jdelpesco@sfai.edu
Dooley Andrea Exhibition and Museum Studies adooley@sfai.edu
Duffey Carolyn Interdisciplinary Studies cduffey@sfai.edu
Everett Liam Painting leverett@sfai.edu
Fantone Laura Interdisciplinary Studies lfantone@sfai.edu
Faw Laura Boles Sculpture lfaw@sfai.edu
Frock Christian Graduate Program cfrock@sfai.edu
Fulton Jack Photography jfulton@sfai.edu
Glasenapp Amy Interdisciplinary Studies aglasenapp@sfai.edu
Goldfarb Rebecca New Genres rgoldfarb@sfai.edu
Grace Sharon New Genres sgrace@sfai.edu
Grannell Joshua New Genres jgrannell@sfai.edu
Green Liz Demi Interdisciplinary Studies ldgreen@sfai.edu
Greenhough Alexander History and Theory of Contemporary Art agreenhough@sfai.edu
Hall Doug New Genres dhall@sfai.edu
Hammidi Tania Interdisciplinary Studies thammidi@sfai.edu
Hardy Varda Film vhardy@sfai.edu
Hazelwood Art Printmaking ahazelwood@sfai.edu
Helfand Glen History and Theory of Contemporary Art ghelfand@sfai.edu
Hershman Leeson Lynn Film lhershman@sfai.edu
Hertz Betti-Sue Interdisciplinary Studies bhertz@sfai.edu
Hobson Charles Printmaking chobson@sfai.edu
Hoover Justin Graduate Program jhoover@sfai.edu
Hovenden Fiona History and Theory of Contemporary Art fhovenden@sfai.edu
Howard Mildred Interdisciplinary Studies mhoward@sfai.edu
Iannoli Ivan Photography iiannoli@sfai.edu
Jagel Jason Graduate Program jjagel@sfai.edu
Jeffra Miah Interdisciplinary Studies mjeffra@sfai.edu
Kania Raymond Interdisciplinary Studies rkania@sfai.edu
Kapil Behrens Soumyaa Film sbehrens@sfai.edu
Keller Joshua Sculpture jkeller@sfai.edu
Kibbey Muffy Photography mkibbey@sfai.edu
Klein Paul Design and Technology paulklein@sfai.edu
Kluge Gordon Printmaking gkluge@sfai.edu
Kos Paul New Genres pkos@sfai.edu
Kubick Chris Design and Technology ckubick@sfai.edu
Kuchar Mike Film mkuchar@sfai.edu
Labat Tony New Genres tlabat@sfai.edu
Laitala Kerry Film klaitala@sfai.edu
Lally Nick Mathematics nlally@sfai.edu
Lentine Genine Interdisciplinary Studies glentine@sfai.edu
Linden Christina History and Theory of Contemporary Art and Museum Studies clinden@sfai.edu
Locke Jennifer New Genres jlocke@sfai.edu
Louie Reagan Photography rlouie@sfai.edu
Lynn Whitney New Genres wlynn@sfai.edu
Lynnerup Mads New Genres mlynnerup@sfai.edu
Manahan Carol Interdisciplinary Studies cmanahan@sfai.edu
Marioni Tom Graduate Program tmarioni@sfai.edu
Martin Fred Painting fmartin@sfai.edu
McCarthy Alicia Painting amccarthy@sfai.edu
McCorkle Rocky Graduate Program rocky.mccorkle@sfai.edu
McCormack Frances Painting fmccormack@sfai.edu
McDonald Ian Sculpture/Ceramics imcdonald@sfai.edu
McDougal Shawn Interdisciplinary Studies smcdougal@sfai.edu
McFarland Sean Photography smcfarland@sfai.edu
McGaw Bruce Painting bmcgaw@sfai.edu
Miller Jill Interdisciplinary Studies jmiller@sfai.edu
Mitchell-Dayton Caitlin Painting cmitchell-dayton@sfai.edu
Morgan Jeremy Painting jmorgan@sfai.edu
Mullowney Paul Printmaking pmullowney@sfai.edu
Nagler Christian Interdisciplinary Studies cnagler@sfai.edu

Pages