Faculty Directory

SFAI's faculty are accomplished artists and scholars working in a wide variety of fields. Click on a faculty member's last name to learn more about their practice.

Last Name First Namesort ascending Department Email Contact
Barakeh Zeina Interdisciplinary Studies zbarakeh@sfai.edu
Lynn Whitney New Genres wlynn@sfai.edu
Hardy Varda Film vhardy@sfai.edu
Labat Tony New Genres tlabat@sfai.edu
Marioni Tom Graduate Program tmarioni@sfai.edu
Berry Timothy Printmaking tberry@sfai.edu
Sullivan Tim New Genres tsullivan@sfai.edu
Anderson Thor R. Urban Studies tanderson@sfai.edu
Sempere Thom Photography tsempere@sfai.edu
Tagle Thea Quiray History and Theory of Contemporary Art ttagle@sfai.edu
Powers Terry Painting tpowers@sfai.edu
Talepasand Taravat Painting ttalepasand@sfai.edu
Hammidi Tania Interdisciplinary Studies thammidi@sfai.edu
Kapil Behrens Soumyaa Film sbehrens@sfai.edu
Turchin Silvia Film sturchin@sfai.edu
McDougal Shawn Interdisciplinary Studies smcdougal@sfai.edu
Grace Sharon New Genres sgrace@sfai.edu
McFarland Sean Photography smcfarland@sfai.edu
Aranke Sampada History and Theory of Contemporary Art saranke@sfai.edu
Neri Ruby Graduate Program and Sculpture rneri@sfai.edu
McCorkle Rocky Graduate Program rocky.mccorkle@sfai.edu
Balliger Robin Urban Studies rballiger@sfai.edu
Trumbull Robert Graduate Program rtrumbull@sfai.edu
Berger Richard Sculpture/Ceramics rberger@sfai.edu
Goldfarb Rebecca New Genres rgoldfarb@sfai.edu
Louie Reagan Photography rlouie@sfai.edu
Kania Raymond Interdisciplinary Studies rkania@sfai.edu
Trumbull Raissa DeSmet Graduate Program rdtrumbull@sfai.edu
Brooke Pegan Painting pbrooke@sfai.edu
Mullowney Paul Printmaking pmullowney@sfai.edu
Kos Paul New Genres pkos@sfai.edu
Klein Paul Design and Technology paulklein@sfai.edu
Bertulis Nikolas Wulff Urban Studies nbertulis@sfai.edu
Archer Nicole History and Theory of Contemporary Art narcher@sfai.edu
Lally Nick Mathematics nlally@sfai.edu
V. Natasha Film nv@sfai.edu
Swope Nat Printmaking nswope@sfai.edu
Kibbey Muffy Photography mkibbey@sfai.edu
Howard Mildred Interdisciplinary Studies mhoward@sfai.edu
Kuchar Mike Film mkuchar@sfai.edu
Shiloh Michael Design and Technology mshiloh@sfai.edu
Jeffra Miah Interdisciplinary Studies mjeffra@sfai.edu
Tromble Meredith Interdisciplinary Studies mtromble@sfai.edu     
Riepenhoff Meghann Photography mriepenhoff@sfai.edu
Ancalmo Mauricio Graduate Program mancalmo@sfai.edu
Borruso Matt Painting and Interdisciplinary Studies mborruso@sfai.edu
Warden Mary Interdisciplinary Studies mwarden@sfai.edu
Van Proyen Mark Painting mvanproyen@sfai.edu
Sousa Marcelo History and Theory of Contemporary Art msousa@sfai.edu
Lynnerup Mads New Genres mlynnerup@sfai.edu
Chadwick Macy Printmaking mchadwick@sfai.edu
Hershman Leeson Lynn Film lhershman@sfai.edu
Butler Luke Painting lbutler@sfai.edu
Green Liz Demi Interdisciplinary Studies ldgreen@sfai.edu
Steketee Liz Photography lsteketee@sfai.edu
Blatt Lisa K. Photography and New Genres LBlatt@sfai.edu
Reinertson Lisa Ceramics lreinertson@sfai.edu
White Lindsey Photography lwhite@sfai.edu
Connor Linda Photography lconnor@sfai.edu
Everett Liam Painting leverett@sfai.edu
Shows Leslie Painting lshows@sfai.edu
Borensztein Leon Photography lborensztein@sfai.edu
Worden Lee Interdisciplinary Studies lworden@sfai.edu
Reid Laurie Graduate Program lreid@sfai.edu
Faw Laura Boles Sculpture lfaw@sfai.edu
Fantone Laura Interdisciplinary Studies lfantone@sfai.edu
Thomas Larry Printmaking lthomas@sfai.edu
Consey Kevin Exhibition and Museum Studies kconsey@sfai.edu
Laitala Kerry Film klaitala@sfai.edu
Boadwee Keith New Genres kboadwee@sfai.edu
Anania Katie History and Theory of Contemporary Art kanania@sfai.edu
Ruddle Kate Sculpture/Ceramics kruddle@sfai.edu
Patton Justin Design and Technology jpatton@sfai.edu
Hoover Justin Graduate Program jhoover@sfai.edu
Schnell Jovi Painting jschnell@sfai.edu
Grannell Joshua New Genres jgrannell@sfai.edu
Smith Joshua Photography jsmith@sfai.edu
Keller Joshua Sculpture jkeller@sfai.edu
del Pesco Joseph Graduate Program jdelpesco@sfai.edu
Roloff John Sculpture/Ceramics jroloff@sfai.edu
de Fazio John Sculpture/Ceramics jdefazio@sfai.edu      
Chiara John Graduate Program jchiara@sfai.edu
Miller Jill Interdisciplinary Studies jmiller@sfai.edu
Beard Jessica Interdisciplinary Studies jbeard@sfai.edu
Morgan Jeremy Painting jmorgan@sfai.edu
Rissler Jennifer Interdisciplinary Studies jrissler@sfai.edu
Locke Jennifer New Genres jlocke@sfai.edu
Rosenstock Jeff Film jrosenstock@sfai.edu
Beltran JD New Genres jdbeltran@sfai.edu
Jagel Jason Graduate Program jjagel@sfai.edu
Adsit Janelle Interdisciplinary Studies jadsit@sfai.edu
Caruthers Jakeya Interdisciplinary Studies and Graduate Program jcaruthers@sfai.edu
Fulton Jack Photography jfulton@sfai.edu
Priola J. John Photography jpriola@sfai.edu
Iannoli Ivan Photography iiannoli@sfai.edu
McDonald Ian Sculpture/Ceramics imcdonald@sfai.edu
D'Andrade Hugh Design and Technology hdandrade@sfai.edu
Narita Hiro Film hnarita@sfai.edu
Wessel Henry Photography hwessel@sfai.edu 
Piatt Gregory Printmaking gpiatt@sfai.edu

Pages