Faculty Directory

SFAI's faculty are accomplished artists and scholars working in a wide variety of fields. Click on a faculty member's last name to learn more about their practice.

Last Name First Name Departmentsort ascending Email Contact
Neri Ruby Graduate Program and Sculpture rneri@sfai.edu
Caruthers Jakeya Interdisciplinary Studies and Graduate Program jcaruthers@sfai.edu
Blatt Lisa K. Photography and New Genres LBlatt@sfai.edu
Reinertson Lisa Ceramics lreinertson@sfai.edu
Palmer Chris Design and Technology and Science cpalmer@sfai.edu
Berk Amy Contemporary Practice aberk@sfai.edu
Borruso Matt Painting and Interdisciplinary Studies mborruso@sfai.edu
Consey Kevin Exhibition and Museum Studies kconsey@sfai.edu
Dooley Andrea Exhibition and Museum Studies adooley@sfai.edu
Smigiel Frank Exhibition and Museum Studies fsmigiel@sfai.edu
Linden Christina History and Theory of Contemporary Art and Museum Studies clinden@sfai.edu
Lally Nick Mathematics nlally@sfai.edu
Anderson Thor R. Urban Studies tanderson@sfai.edu
Bertulis Nikolas Wulff Urban Studies nbertulis@sfai.edu
Balliger Robin Urban Studies rballiger@sfai.edu
Yuen Eddie Urban Studies eyuen@sfai.edu
Terry Aaron Printmaking and New Genres aterry@sfai.edu
Benson Andrew Design and Technology abenson@sfai.edu
Patton Justin Design and Technology jpatton@sfai.edu
D'Andrade Hugh Design and Technology hdandrade@sfai.edu
Kubick Chris Design and Technology ckubick@sfai.edu
Klein Paul Design and Technology paulklein@sfai.edu
Shiloh Michael Design and Technology mshiloh@sfai.edu
Aranke Sampada History and Theory of Contemporary Art saranke@sfai.edu
Archer Nicole History and Theory of Contemporary Art narcher@sfai.edu
Sousa Marcelo History and Theory of Contemporary Art msousa@sfai.edu
Greenhough Alexander History and Theory of Contemporary Art agreenhough@sfai.edu
Berkson Bill History and Theory of Contemporary Art bberkson@sfai.edu
Tagle Thea Quiray History and Theory of Contemporary Art ttagle@sfai.edu
Helfand Glen History and Theory of Contemporary Art ghelfand@sfai.edu
Daigle Claire History and Theory of Contemporary Art cdaigle@sfai.edu
Hovenden Fiona History and Theory of Contemporary Art fhovenden@sfai.edu
Anania Katie History and Theory of Contemporary Art kanania@sfai.edu
Priola J. John Photography jpriola@sfai.edu
Fulton Jack Photography jfulton@sfai.edu
Padilla Darcy Photography dpadilla@sfai.edu
Kibbey Muffy Photography mkibbey@sfai.edu
McFarland Sean Photography smcfarland@sfai.edu
Steketee Liz Photography lsteketee@sfai.edu
Sempere Thom Photography tsempere@sfai.edu
Rottner Andrew Photography arottner@sfai.edu
Connor Linda Photography lconnor@sfai.edu
Louie Reagan Photography rlouie@sfai.edu
Bloomfield Debra Photography dbloomfield@sfai.edu
Borensztein Leon Photography lborensztein@sfai.edu
Riepenhoff Meghann Photography mriepenhoff@sfai.edu
Smith Joshua Photography jsmith@sfai.edu
Iannoli Ivan Photography iiannoli@sfai.edu
White Lindsey Photography lwhite@sfai.edu
Shaw Alice Photography ashaw@sfai.edu
Wessel Henry Photography hwessel@sfai.edu 
Mullowney Paul Printmaking pmullowney@sfai.edu
Thomas Larry Printmaking lthomas@sfai.edu
Piatt Gregory Printmaking gpiatt@sfai.edu
Kluge Gordon Printmaking gkluge@sfai.edu
Chadwick Macy Printmaking mchadwick@sfai.edu
Swope Nat Printmaking nswope@sfai.edu
Hobson Charles Printmaking chobson@sfai.edu
Hazelwood Art Printmaking ahazelwood@sfai.edu
Berry Timothy Printmaking tberry@sfai.edu
Bell Chris Sculpture cbell@sfai.edu
Faw Laura Boles Sculpture lfaw@sfai.edu
Keller Joshua Sculpture jkeller@sfai.edu
Shows Leslie Painting lshows@sfai.edu
Van Proyen Mark Painting mvanproyen@sfai.edu
Butler Luke Painting lbutler@sfai.edu
Reichman Brett Painting breichman@sfai.edu
Morgan Jeremy Painting jmorgan@sfai.edu
Everett Liam Painting leverett@sfai.edu
Mitchell-Dayton Caitlin Painting cmitchell-dayton@sfai.edu
McCarthy Alicia Painting amccarthy@sfai.edu
McGaw Bruce Painting bmcgaw@sfai.edu
Talepasand Taravat Painting ttalepasand@sfai.edu
Brooke Pegan Painting pbrooke@sfai.edu
Schnell Jovi Painting jschnell@sfai.edu
Powers Terry Painting tpowers@sfai.edu
Crumpler Dewey Painting dcrumpler@sfai.edu
Martin Fred Painting fmartin@sfai.edu
Brown Brad Painting bbrown@sfai.edu
McCormack Frances Painting fmccormack@sfai.edu
Hardy Varda Film vhardy@sfai.edu
Kapil Behrens Soumyaa Film sbehrens@sfai.edu
Narita Hiro Film hnarita@sfai.edu
Kuchar Mike Film mkuchar@sfai.edu
Rosenstock Jeff Film jrosenstock@sfai.edu
Coppola Christopher R. Film ccoppola@sfai.edu
Hershman Leeson Lynn Film lhershman@sfai.edu
Turchin Silvia Film sturchin@sfai.edu
V. Natasha Film nv@sfai.edu
Laitala Kerry Film klaitala@sfai.edu
Roloff John Sculpture/Ceramics jroloff@sfai.edu
Berger Richard Sculpture/Ceramics rberger@sfai.edu
de Fazio John Sculpture/Ceramics jdefazio@sfai.edu      
McDonald Ian Sculpture/Ceramics imcdonald@sfai.edu
Ruddle Kate Sculpture/Ceramics kruddle@sfai.edu
Hoover Justin Graduate Program jhoover@sfai.edu
Jagel Jason Graduate Program jjagel@sfai.edu
Reid Laurie Graduate Program lreid@sfai.edu
Marioni Tom Graduate Program tmarioni@sfai.edu
McCorkle Rocky Graduate Program rocky.mccorkle@sfai.edu

Pages