Calendar

Featured Events
Ghosts of the Tower
Thursday, Jan 26, 2017 - Saturday, Apr 8, 2017
Walter and McBean Galleries
See More »
  • /uploads/events-feature-slides/JayDeFeo_AdalineKentAwardexhibition_600.jpg

A Living Thing / Mel Ziegler: Flag Exchange
Thursday, Jan 19, 2017 - Saturday, Apr 1, 2017
Walter and McBean Galleries
See More »
  • /uploads/events-feature-slides/1_AMorePerfectUnion_by-Arthur-Evans_600.jpg

2017 Annual Gala: The Original Disruptor
Saturday, Apr 29, 2017, 6:00PM
San Francisco Art Institute
800 Chestnut Street
See More »
  • /uploads/events-feature-slides/OG_DISRUPT_600px.jpg

Events Calendar
A Living Thing / Mel Ziegler: Flag Exchange
Thursday, Jan 19, 2017 - Saturday, Apr 01, 2017
Walter and McBean Galleries
See More »
Ghosts of the Tower
Thursday, Jan 26, 2017 - Saturday, Apr 08, 2017
Walter and McBean Galleries
See More »
Black Futures Month
Wednesday, Feb 08, 2017 - Wednesday, Feb 22, 2017
800 Chestnut Street
See More »
See / Saw: Home
Monday, Feb 13, 2017 - Friday, Feb 24, 2017
Swell Gallery
See More »
Inadequacy
Sunday, Feb 19, 2017 - Friday, Feb 24, 2017
Diego Rivera Gallery
See More »
Opening Reception: Inadequacy
Tuesday, Feb 21, 2017, 5:00PM - 7:00PM
Diego Rivera Gallery
See More »
2nd Independence - Part 1
Tuesday, Feb 21, 2017, 6:00PM - 7:00PM
Walter and McBean Galleries
See More »
Listening Party: Boots Riley (The Coup)
Wednesday, Feb 22, 2017, 6:00PM - 8:00PM
Lecture Hall
See More »
Berlin: In(flux)
Thursday, Feb 23, 2017 - Friday, Apr 28, 2017
800 Chestnut Street
See More »
Aufenthaltsgestattung
Thursday, Feb 23, 2017, 12:00PM - 1:00PM
Walter and McBean Galleries
See More »
Boreth Ly: Of Borders and Burdens of (Un)Belonging: Contemporary Cambodian-American Art and Identity
Friday, Feb 24, 2017, 4:30PM - 6:00PM
Lecture Hall
See More »
Cine | Club
Friday, Feb 24, 2017, 7:00PM
SFAI Lecture Hall
See More »
2nd Independence - Part 2
Saturday, Feb 25, 2017, 2:00PM - 3:00PM
Walter and McBean Galleries
See More »
Postcommodity
Tuesday, Feb 28, 2017, 7:00PM
Lecture Hall
See More »
The Golden Decade: A Conversation
Wednesday, Mar 01, 2017, 6:00PM - 8:00PM
Lecture Hall
See More »
Germans & Jews
Friday, Mar 03, 2017, 12:00PM - 1:30PM
Studio 8
See More »
Libby Black: Fashion, Lesbian Culture, and Addiction
Friday, Mar 03, 2017, 4:30PM - 6:00PM
Lecture Hall
See More »
Ebitenyefa Baralaye: Stakes in Psychologically Generative Form
Friday, Mar 10, 2017, 4:30PM - 6:00PM
Lecture Hall
See More »
PhotoAlliance
Friday, Mar 10, 2017, 7:30PM
See More »
Off-Campus Open House: Los Angeles
Saturday, Mar 11, 2017, 12:00PM - 4:00PM
DoubleTree Suites by Hilton Santa Monica
See More »
Jane Livingston on Richard Diebenkorn
Tuesday, Mar 14, 2017, 7:00PM
Lecture Hall
See More »
Fiamma Montezemolo
Wednesday, Mar 15, 2017, 12:00PM - 1:00PM
Walter and McBean Galleries
See More »
On-Campus Open House
Saturday, Mar 18, 2017, 10:00AM - 2:00PM
SFAI
See More »
Arnold Dreyblatt
Tuesday, Mar 28, 2017, 7:00PM
Lecture Hall
See More »
On Betsy Ross
Friday, Mar 31, 2017, 4:30PM - 5:30PM
Walter and McBean Galleries
See More »
Helina Metaferia: Rooted Movements
Friday, Mar 31, 2017, 5:30PM
Lecture Hall
See More »
Mel Ziegler
Tuesday, Apr 04, 2017, 7:00PM
Lecture Hall
See More »
Sharon Louden: The Artist as Culture Producer
Friday, Apr 07, 2017, 4:30PM - 6:00PM
Lecture Hall
See More »
Camille Norment
Tuesday, Apr 11, 2017, 7:00PM
See More »
Alva Noë: Art and Entanglement
Friday, Apr 14, 2017, 4:30PM - 6:00PM
Lecture Hall
See More »
Miguel Calderón
Tuesday, Apr 18, 2017, 7:00PM
Lecture Hall
See More »
Graduate Reception + Studio Preview
Saturday, Apr 22, 2017, 11:00AM - 5:00PM
SFAI
See More »
Donna Haraway: Staying with the Trouble: Making Kin in the Chthulucene
Tuesday, Apr 25, 2017, 7:00PM
Lecture Hall
See More »
With Wings and Roots
Friday, Apr 28, 2017, 4:00PM - 6:30PM
Lecture Hall
See More »
Welcome Day
Saturday, Apr 29, 2017, 11:00AM - 2:00PM
SFAI
See More »
2017 Annual Gala: The Original Disruptor
Saturday, Apr 29, 2017, 6:00PM
San Francisco Art Institute
See More »
Liz Cohen
Tuesday, May 02, 2017, 7:00PM
Lecture Hall
See More »