Diego Rivera Gallery

Liminals

Liminals
Sun, 04/01/2012 - Sun, 04/08/2012
Open daily 9:00am - 5:00pm
San Francisco Art Institute
800 Chestnut Street
San Francisco,
CA
Home Page Expiration: 
Fri, 03/16/2012 - 07:50

As painters we are concerned with the non-representational, the unseen sensations, incandescence, and luminosity.

The Negotiation

The Negotiation
Mon, 03/19/2012 - Fri, 03/23/2012
Open daily 9:00am - 5:00pm
San Francisco Art Institute
800 Chestnut Street
San Francisco,
CA
Home Page Expiration: 
Wed, 03/07/2012 - 16:38

The Negotiation presents the work of artists Michal Wisniowski, Elin Bengtsson, Francesca Du Brock, and Pabi as dialogues with the traumatic.

Ink Age

Ink Age
Sun, 03/04/2012 - Sat, 03/10/2012
Open daily 9:00am - 5:00pm
San Francisco Art Institute
800 Chestnut Street
San Francisco,
CA
Home Page Expiration: 
Fri, 02/17/2012 - 11:40

The three featured artists explore ink as an interesting medium on painting and photography. 

Out of Gamut: Expanding Photography in Contemporary Practice with Hybrid Processes

Out of Gamut: Expanding Photography in Contemporary Practice with Hybrid Processes
Sun, 02/12/2012 - Sat, 02/18/2012
Hours: open daily 9:00am-5:00pm
San Francisco Art Institute
800 Chestnut Street
San Francisco,
CA
Home Page Expiration: 
Tue, 02/07/2012 - 09:30

This exhibition showcases photography that combines anachronistic methods, current techniques, and avant-garde sensibilities. 

Any Body Out There

Any Body Out There
Sun, 02/19/2012 - Sat, 02/25/2012
Hours: Open daily 9:00am-5:00pm
San Francisco Art Institute
800 Chestnut Street
San Francisco,
CA
Home Page Expiration: 
Tue, 02/07/2012 - 09:17

This exhibition consists of three artists who explore the issues of reflexivity in performance-based video involving the female body.

Pages

Subscribe to RSS - Diego Rivera Gallery