Diego Rivera Gallery

The Haunting

The Haunting
Sun, 01/20/2013 - Sat, 01/26/2013
Opening reception: Tuesday, January 22, 5-7 pm. Free and open to the public.
San Francisco Art Institute
800 Chestnut Street
San Francisco,
CA
Home Page Expiration: 
Mon, 01/14/2013 - 18:56

Through painting and photography, the students whose works are on display in The Haunting document their interactions with performance and navigate their relationships through interior space and landscape.

Pa Dypt Vann

Pa Dypt Vann
Mon, 01/14/2013 - 09:00 - Sat, 01/19/2013 - 17:00
Opening reception: Thursday, January 17, 3:30–5:30 pm
San Francisco Art Institute
800 Chestnut Street
San Francisco,
CA
Home Page Expiration: 
Tue, 01/08/2013 - 16:02

With an assortment of oil and watercolor paintings, photographs, and light installations, this student exhibition functions as a space of transformation into the depths of the human psyche.

Our Art Show

Our Art Show
Mon, 01/28/2013 - 09:00 - Sun, 02/03/2013 - 18:00
Opening reception: Tuesday, January 29, 5-7 pm. Free and open to the public.
San Francisco Art Institute
800 Chestnut Street
San Francisco,
CA
Home Page Expiration: 
Sun, 02/03/2013 - 18:00

OUR ART SHOW! is a group exhibition featuring the work of Mary Alyssa Block, Conrad Guevara, and Ray Mack, three artists  who are interested in sincere and crazy displays of affection.

Fall 2012 Adult Continuing Education Exhibition

Fall 2012 Adult Continuing Education Exhibition
Sun, 12/09/2012 - Sat, 12/15/2012
Potluck Reception: Saturday, December 15 4pm – 6pm. FREE and Open to the Public.
San Francisco Art Institute
800 Chestnut Street
San Francisco,
CA
Home Page Expiration: 
Sun, 12/16/2012

Celebrate the end of the Fall semester at SFAI’s Adult Continuing Education (ACE) exhibition!

In the Room

In the Room
Sun, 12/02/2012 - 09:00 - Sat, 12/08/2012 - 17:00
Free and open to the public. Opening reception Tuesday, December 4, 2012 5 - 7 PM.
San Francisco Art Institute
800 Chestnut Street
San Francisco,
CA
Home Page Expiration: 
Sun, 12/09/2012

Featuring works by student artists Kellie Flint, Lindsay Stripling, and Felicita Norris, In the Room explores the figure through lower and middle class portraiture.

Opalescent Flesh

Opalescent Flesh
Sun, 11/25/2012 - 09:00 - Sat, 12/01/2012 - 17:00
Free and open to the public. Opening reception Tuesday, November 27, 2012 5 - 7 PM.
San Francisco Art Institute
800 Chestnut Street
San Francisco,
CA
Home Page Expiration: 
Sun, 12/02/2012 - 23:55

This multi-media student exhibit features drawings, paintings, films, performances, and music by Donald Hick, Ayuna Collins, and Taylor Marie-Prendergast. Together, their work creates an immersive environment that comments on the dichotomy between permanence and memory.

Threshold

Threshold
Mon, 11/05/2012 - 09:00 - Sat, 11/10/2012 - 17:00
FREE and Open to the Public. Opening Reception: Tuesday, November 6 from 5-7 pm
San Francisco Art Institute
800 Chestnut Street
San Francisco,
CA
Home Page Expiration: 
Sun, 11/11/2012

This student exhibition features artists Andréanne Michon and Tristan Cai. Don't miss the opening reception on Tuesday, November 6 from 5-7 pm.

DANGEROUS FEELINGS

DANGEROUS FEELINGS
Sun, 10/28/2012 - 21:00 - Thu, 11/01/2012 - 17:00
Opening Reception: Tuesday October 23, 2012, 5-7pm
San Francisco Art Institute
800 Chestnut Street
San Francisco,
CA
Home Page Expiration: 
Fri, 11/02/2012

This student exhibition features Benjamin Ashlock, Hannah Kirby, and Diego Villalobos.

Then and Now: Photography at the San Francisco Art Institute, 1945–2013

Then and Now: Photography at the San Francisco Art Institute, 1945–2013
Sun, 10/21/2012 - 09:00 - Sat, 10/27/2012 - 17:00
Opening reception: Tuesday October 23, 2012, 5:00–7:30 p.m.
San Francisco Art Institute
800 Chestnut Street
San Francisco,
CA
Home Page Expiration: 
Sun, 10/28/2012

In celebration of SFAI's pioneering spirit, rich history, and current energy of fine art photography, 24 current graduate photography students created work in response to alumni work made during the early years of the school’s photography program.

Glow, Impermanence, Glass Metal & Wood

Glow, Impermanence, Glass Metal & Wood
Sun, 10/14/2012 - 09:00 - Sat, 10/20/2012 - 17:00
Opening Reception Tuesday October 16, 5-7pm
San Francisco Art Institute
800 Chestnut Street
San Francisco,
CA
Home Page Expiration: 
Sun, 10/21/2012

Join us in the Diego Rivera Gallery this week for three solo shows by student artists Melanie Piech, Ramona Stoianova, and Tamra Seal.

Pages

Subscribe to RSS - Diego Rivera Gallery