Diego Rivera Gallery

Shay Arick + Alexis Courtney + Meredith Leich

Shay Arick + Alexis Courtney + Meredith Leich
Mon, 03/11/2013 - Sat, 03/16/2013
Opening reception: Tuesday, March 12, 5–7 pm Free and open to the public
San Francisco Art Institute
800 Chestnut Street
San Francisco,
CA
Home Page Expiration: 
Tue, 03/05/2013 - 23:36

In "2.5D," artist Shay Arick is ready to manifest his dreams into a tangible reality. For "Contact," Alexis Courtney's will create work that activates the gallery space. Meredith Leich's "City of Gold, Land of Promise" displays  animations and radical romantic landscape paintings of San Francisco and Jerusalem.

Possessive Obsession

Possessive Obsession
Mon, 02/25/2013 - 09:00 - Sat, 03/02/2013 - 18:00
Opening reception: Tuesday, February 26, 5 - 7 pm
Free and open to the public
San Francisco Art Institute
800 Chestnut Street
San Francisco,
CA
Home Page Expiration: 
Sat, 03/02/2013 - 18:00

Featuring the work of Seth Camp, Camille Reyes, and Kerbi Urbanowski, Possessive Obsession showcases the ability of textile manipulation through painting, performance, and mixed media.

Sledgehammer Constitution

Sledgehammer Constitution
Mon, 02/18/2013 - 09:00 - Sat, 02/23/2013 - 17:00
Opening reception: Tuesday, February 19, 5 - 7 pm Free and open to the public
San Francisco Art Institute
800 Chestnut Street
San Francisco,
CA
Home Page Expiration: 
Sat, 02/23/2013 - 18:05

Featuring the work of Alexis Courtney, Lana Williams, Carolyn Jean Martin, Shay Arick, Pabi Chulo, Amber Crabbe, Marshal Elliott, Anthony Russell, and Simon Wolf. Sledgehammer Constitution emphasizes the role of destruction in the creative process.

3 Girls, 1 Show

3 Girls, 1 Show
Mon, 02/11/2013 - 09:00 - Sat, 02/16/2013 - 17:00
Opening reception: Tuesday, February 12, 5 - 7 pm. Free and open to the public.
San Francisco Art Institute
800 Chestnut Street
San Francisco,
CA
Home Page Expiration: 
Sat, 02/16/2013 - 18:00

3 Girls, 1 Show showcases the work of Lanee Bird, Emily Gorman, and Stephanie Pence. These female artists investigate the possibilities and extent of ones experience with close consideration of contemporary surroundings and objects. 

 

Whimsical Sister Group

Whimsical Sister Group
Mon, 02/04/2013 - 09:00 - Sat, 02/09/2013 - 18:00
Opening reception: Tuesday, February 5, 5-7 pm. Free and open to the public.
San Francisco Art Institute
800 Chestnut Street
San Francisco,
CA
Home Page Expiration: 
Sat, 02/09/2013 - 18:00

WHIMSICAL SISTER GROUP lightheartedly examines feminine identity through a variety of media. This student exhibition is curated by Ariel Zaccheo and features the work of Emily Bayless, Li Ma, Ingrid V. Wells, and Momo Yao.

The Haunting

The Haunting
Sun, 01/20/2013 - Sat, 01/26/2013
Opening reception: Tuesday, January 22, 5-7 pm. Free and open to the public.
San Francisco Art Institute
800 Chestnut Street
San Francisco,
CA
Home Page Expiration: 
Mon, 01/14/2013 - 18:56

Through painting and photography, the students whose works are on display in The Haunting document their interactions with performance and navigate their relationships through interior space and landscape.

Pa Dypt Vann

Pa Dypt Vann
Mon, 01/14/2013 - 09:00 - Sat, 01/19/2013 - 17:00
Opening reception: Thursday, January 17, 3:30–5:30 pm
San Francisco Art Institute
800 Chestnut Street
San Francisco,
CA
Home Page Expiration: 
Tue, 01/08/2013 - 16:02

With an assortment of oil and watercolor paintings, photographs, and light installations, this student exhibition functions as a space of transformation into the depths of the human psyche.

Our Art Show

Our Art Show
Mon, 01/28/2013 - 09:00 - Sun, 02/03/2013 - 18:00
Opening reception: Tuesday, January 29, 5-7 pm. Free and open to the public.
San Francisco Art Institute
800 Chestnut Street
San Francisco,
CA
Home Page Expiration: 
Sun, 02/03/2013 - 18:00

OUR ART SHOW! is a group exhibition featuring the work of Mary Alyssa Block, Conrad Guevara, and Ray Mack, three artists  who are interested in sincere and crazy displays of affection.

Fall 2012 Adult Continuing Education Exhibition

Fall 2012 Adult Continuing Education Exhibition
Sun, 12/09/2012 - Sat, 12/15/2012
Potluck Reception: Saturday, December 15 4pm – 6pm. FREE and Open to the Public.
San Francisco Art Institute
800 Chestnut Street
San Francisco,
CA
Home Page Expiration: 
Sun, 12/16/2012

Celebrate the end of the Fall semester at SFAI’s Adult Continuing Education (ACE) exhibition!

In the Room

In the Room
Sun, 12/02/2012 - 09:00 - Sat, 12/08/2012 - 17:00
Free and open to the public. Opening reception Tuesday, December 4, 2012 5 - 7 PM.
San Francisco Art Institute
800 Chestnut Street
San Francisco,
CA
Home Page Expiration: 
Sun, 12/09/2012

Featuring works by student artists Kellie Flint, Lindsay Stripling, and Felicita Norris, In the Room explores the figure through lower and middle class portraiture.

Pages

Subscribe to RSS - Diego Rivera Gallery