Diego Rivera Gallery

Tony Maridakis, Julie Sadowski, and Ouater Sand

Tony Maridakis, Julie Sadowski, and Ouater Sand
Mon, 04/08/2013 - Sat, 04/13/2013
Opening reception: Tuesday, April 9, 5–7 pm. Free and open to the public.
San Francisco Art Institute
800 Chestnut Street
San Francisco,
CA
Home Page Expiration: 
Wed, 04/03/2013 - 21:43

Tony Maridakis, Julie Sadowski, and Ouater Sand each present a solo show.

BADD Paint--

BADD Paint--
Mon, 04/01/2013 - 09:00 - Sat, 04/06/2013 - 17:00
Opening reception: Tuesday, April 2, 5–7 pm. Free and open to the public.
San Francisco Art Institute
800 Chestnut Street
San Francisco,
CA
Home Page Expiration: 
Sat, 04/06/2013 - 17:00

Benjamin Ashlock, Jonathan Bicos, and Thack Olsen present BADD Paint--. Baby doesn't make bad paintings, he's just a bad painter.

Wild Beasts, Magic Magic

Wild Beasts, Magic Magic
Mon, 03/25/2013 - Sat, 03/30/2013
Opening reception: Tuesday, March 26 5–7 pm. Free and open to the public.
San Francisco Art Institute
800 Chestnut Street
San Francisco,
CA
Home Page Expiration: 
Sat, 03/30/2013 - 17:00

In Wild Beasts, Magic Magic, artists Marshall Elliott, Hanna Kunysz, Justin Margitich, Stephanie Rohlfs, and Linsey Wallace investigate the intersection of manmade and natural environments.

Heejin Jang's "Oh, Ah" and Sho Tsunoda's "The Colors of Things to Come"

Heejin Jang's "Oh, Ah" and Sho Tsunoda's "The Colors of Things to Come"
Mon, 03/18/2013 - Sat, 03/23/2013
Opening reception: Tuesday, March 19, 5–7 pm. Free and open to the public.
San Francisco Art Institute
800 Chestnut Street
San Francisco,
CA
Home Page Expiration: 
Sat, 03/23/2013 - 17:00

A video and sound installation that juxtaposes visual imaginary and soundscapes to overwhelm the viewer's senses and an exhibit showing paintings that use a newly-invented palette of fluorescent, iridescent, glittery, and metallic colors.

Shay Arick + Alexis Courtney + Meredith Leich

Shay Arick + Alexis Courtney + Meredith Leich
Mon, 03/11/2013 - Sat, 03/16/2013
Opening reception: Tuesday, March 12, 5–7 pm Free and open to the public
San Francisco Art Institute
800 Chestnut Street
San Francisco,
CA
Home Page Expiration: 
Tue, 03/05/2013 - 23:36

In "2.5D," artist Shay Arick is ready to manifest his dreams into a tangible reality. For "Contact," Alexis Courtney's will create work that activates the gallery space. Meredith Leich's "City of Gold, Land of Promise" displays  animations and radical romantic landscape paintings of San Francisco and Jerusalem.

Possessive Obsession

Possessive Obsession
Mon, 02/25/2013 - 09:00 - Sat, 03/02/2013 - 18:00
Opening reception: Tuesday, February 26, 5 - 7 pm
Free and open to the public
San Francisco Art Institute
800 Chestnut Street
San Francisco,
CA
Home Page Expiration: 
Sat, 03/02/2013 - 18:00

Featuring the work of Seth Camp, Camille Reyes, and Kerbi Urbanowski, Possessive Obsession showcases the ability of textile manipulation through painting, performance, and mixed media.

Sledgehammer Constitution

Sledgehammer Constitution
Mon, 02/18/2013 - 09:00 - Sat, 02/23/2013 - 17:00
Opening reception: Tuesday, February 19, 5 - 7 pm Free and open to the public
San Francisco Art Institute
800 Chestnut Street
San Francisco,
CA
Home Page Expiration: 
Sat, 02/23/2013 - 18:05

Featuring the work of Alexis Courtney, Lana Williams, Carolyn Jean Martin, Shay Arick, Pabi Chulo, Amber Crabbe, Marshal Elliott, Anthony Russell, and Simon Wolf. Sledgehammer Constitution emphasizes the role of destruction in the creative process.

3 Girls, 1 Show

3 Girls, 1 Show
Mon, 02/11/2013 - 09:00 - Sat, 02/16/2013 - 17:00
Opening reception: Tuesday, February 12, 5 - 7 pm. Free and open to the public.
San Francisco Art Institute
800 Chestnut Street
San Francisco,
CA
Home Page Expiration: 
Sat, 02/16/2013 - 18:00

3 Girls, 1 Show showcases the work of Lanee Bird, Emily Gorman, and Stephanie Pence. These female artists investigate the possibilities and extent of ones experience with close consideration of contemporary surroundings and objects. 

 

Whimsical Sister Group

Whimsical Sister Group
Mon, 02/04/2013 - 09:00 - Sat, 02/09/2013 - 18:00
Opening reception: Tuesday, February 5, 5-7 pm. Free and open to the public.
San Francisco Art Institute
800 Chestnut Street
San Francisco,
CA
Home Page Expiration: 
Sat, 02/09/2013 - 18:00

WHIMSICAL SISTER GROUP lightheartedly examines feminine identity through a variety of media. This student exhibition is curated by Ariel Zaccheo and features the work of Emily Bayless, Li Ma, Ingrid V. Wells, and Momo Yao.

The Haunting

The Haunting
Sun, 01/20/2013 - Sat, 01/26/2013
Opening reception: Tuesday, January 22, 5-7 pm. Free and open to the public.
San Francisco Art Institute
800 Chestnut Street
San Francisco,
CA
Home Page Expiration: 
Mon, 01/14/2013 - 18:56

Through painting and photography, the students whose works are on display in The Haunting document their interactions with performance and navigate their relationships through interior space and landscape.

Pages

Subscribe to RSS - Diego Rivera Gallery