Diego Rivera Gallery

Adult Continuing Education Spring Exhibition

Adult Continuing Education Spring Exhibition
Mon, 06/03/2013 - 09:00 - Sat, 06/08/2013 - 18:00
Opening reception: Saturday, June 8, 4 - 6 pm Free and open to the public
San Francisco Art Institute
800 Chestnut Street
San Francisco,
CA
Home Page Expiration: 
Sat, 06/08/2013 - 18:00

The Adult Continuing Education Exhibition celebrates the work of over 100 artists who participated in a range of evening and weekend courses at SFAI during the Spring 2013 semester.

Interwoven Connections - Contemporary Fibers

Interwoven Connections - Contemporary Fibers
Mon, 04/29/2013 - 09:00 - Sat, 05/04/2013 - 17:00
Opening reception: Tuesday, April 30, 5 - 7 pm Free and open to the public
San Francisco Art Institute
800 Chestnut Street
San Francisco,
CA
Home Page Expiration: 
Sat, 05/04/2013 - 17:00

Interwoven Connections showcases the work of Jacqueline Buttice, Heather Jones, Mary Corey March, and Dara Rosenwasser, four artists using fiber to explore high-tech communication, the chemistry of bonding, memory, and connections past and present.

Almost Home: Community and Collaboration at Creative Growth

Almost Home: Community and Collaboration at Creative Growth
Mon, 04/22/2013 - 09:00 - Sat, 04/27/2013 - 17:00
Opening reception: Tuesday, April 23, 5 - 7 pm Free and open to the public
San Francisco Art Institute
800 Chestnut Street
San Francisco,
CA
Home Page Expiration: 
Sat, 04/27/2013 - 17:00

Almost Home: Community and Collaboration at Creative Growth represents another facet of the close collaboration between MA students at SFAI and the Creative Growth Art Center in Oakland, CA.

Untenable Dynamism

Untenable Dynamism
Mon, 05/06/2013 - 09:00 - Sat, 05/11/2013 - 17:00
Opening reception: Tuesday, May 7, 5 - 7 pm Free and open to the public
San Francisco Art Institute
800 Chestnut Street
San Francisco,
CA
Home Page Expiration: 
Tue, 04/16/2013 - 16:18

Curated by Monica Vazquez and featuring the work of Monika Łukowska and Maya Smir, "Untenable Dynamism explores the urban area as juxtapositions of people, mass, and industry.

Everything Out There: Bay Area’s First Triennial Now

Everything Out There: Bay Area’s First Triennial Now
Mon, 04/15/2013 - 09:00 - Sat, 04/20/2013 - 17:00
Opening reception: Tuesday, April 16, 5 - 7 pm Free and open to the public
San Francisco Art Institute
800 Chestnut Street
San Francisco,
CA
Home Page Expiration: 
Sat, 04/20/2013 - 17:00

As part of a collaborative thesis class taught by Betti-Sue Hertz (and organized by seven graduating masters students), the Museum of Exhibition History presents its inaugural exhibition, "Everything Out There: Bay Area’s First Triennial Now", a re-exhibition of the first Bay Area Now.

Tony Maridakis, Julie Sadowski, and Ouater Sand

Tony Maridakis, Julie Sadowski, and Ouater Sand
Mon, 04/08/2013 - Sat, 04/13/2013
Opening reception: Tuesday, April 9, 5–7 pm. Free and open to the public.
San Francisco Art Institute
800 Chestnut Street
San Francisco,
CA
Home Page Expiration: 
Wed, 04/03/2013 - 21:43

Tony Maridakis, Julie Sadowski, and Ouater Sand each present a solo show.

BADD Paint--

BADD Paint--
Mon, 04/01/2013 - 09:00 - Sat, 04/06/2013 - 17:00
Opening reception: Tuesday, April 2, 5–7 pm. Free and open to the public.
San Francisco Art Institute
800 Chestnut Street
San Francisco,
CA
Home Page Expiration: 
Sat, 04/06/2013 - 17:00

Benjamin Ashlock, Jonathan Bicos, and Thack Olsen present BADD Paint--. Baby doesn't make bad paintings, he's just a bad painter.

Wild Beasts, Magic Magic

Wild Beasts, Magic Magic
Mon, 03/25/2013 - Sat, 03/30/2013
Opening reception: Tuesday, March 26 5–7 pm. Free and open to the public.
San Francisco Art Institute
800 Chestnut Street
San Francisco,
CA
Home Page Expiration: 
Sat, 03/30/2013 - 17:00

In Wild Beasts, Magic Magic, artists Marshall Elliott, Hanna Kunysz, Justin Margitich, Stephanie Rohlfs, and Linsey Wallace investigate the intersection of manmade and natural environments.

Heejin Jang's "Oh, Ah" and Sho Tsunoda's "The Colors of Things to Come"

Heejin Jang's "Oh, Ah" and Sho Tsunoda's "The Colors of Things to Come"
Mon, 03/18/2013 - Sat, 03/23/2013
Opening reception: Tuesday, March 19, 5–7 pm. Free and open to the public.
San Francisco Art Institute
800 Chestnut Street
San Francisco,
CA
Home Page Expiration: 
Sat, 03/23/2013 - 17:00

A video and sound installation that juxtaposes visual imaginary and soundscapes to overwhelm the viewer's senses and an exhibit showing paintings that use a newly-invented palette of fluorescent, iridescent, glittery, and metallic colors.

Shay Arick + Alexis Courtney + Meredith Leich

Shay Arick + Alexis Courtney + Meredith Leich
Mon, 03/11/2013 - Sat, 03/16/2013
Opening reception: Tuesday, March 12, 5–7 pm Free and open to the public
San Francisco Art Institute
800 Chestnut Street
San Francisco,
CA
Home Page Expiration: 
Tue, 03/05/2013 - 23:36

In "2.5D," artist Shay Arick is ready to manifest his dreams into a tangible reality. For "Contact," Alexis Courtney's will create work that activates the gallery space. Meredith Leich's "City of Gold, Land of Promise" displays  animations and radical romantic landscape paintings of San Francisco and Jerusalem.

Pages

Subscribe to RSS - Diego Rivera Gallery