contact us

SFAI mailing address and directions

San Francisco Art Institute
800 Chestnut Street
San Francisco, CA  94133
415.771.7020
Directions

Emergencies

415.749.4537 for SFAI Public Safety 24/7

Admissions

For questions and information regarding the Admissions process, please see our Admissions page or contact:

415.749.4500
800.345.SFAI
admissions@sfai.edu

Offices

Academic Advising for Current Students

 advising@sfai.edu

 415.749.4533

Academic Advising for Prospective Students

 admissionscounselor@sfai.edu

 800.345.SFAI

Academic Affairs

 academicaffairs@sfai.edu

 415.749.4534

Admissions

 admissions@sfai.edu

 800.345.SFAI

Adult Continuing Education

 ace@sfai.edu

 415.749.4554

Alumni

 alumni@sfai.edu

 415.749.4516

Cafe

 café@sfai.edu

 415.749.4567

Career Resources

 swanie@sfai.edu

 415.749.4536

Cashier

 cashier@sfai.edu

 415.749.4544

City Studio

 citystudio@sfai.edu

 415.351.3530

Counseling Center

 counselingcenter@sfai.edu

 415.749.4587

Design and Technology

 design+technology@sfai.edu

 415.749.4589

Development

 development@sfai.edu

 415.749.4516

Diego Rivera Gallery

 diego@artists.sfai.edu

 415.771.7020 ext  4410

Exhibitions and Public Programs

 exhibitions@artists.sfai.edu

 415.749.4550

Facilities

 facilities@sfai.edu

 415.749.4570

Film

 film@sfai.edu

 415.749.4577

Finance

 finance@sfai.edu

 415.749.4591

Financial Aid

 financialaid@sfai.edu

 415.749.4520

Housing

 housing@sfai.edu

 415.351.3556

Human Resources

 hr@sfai.edu

 415.749.4576

International Student Services

 international@sfai.edu

 415.749.4530

Library

 library@sfai.edu

 415.749.4562

Marketing/Communications

 communications@sfai.edu

 415.749.3521

New Genres

 newgenres@sfai.edu

 415.749.4551

Painting

 painting@sfai.edu

 415.749.4571

Photography

 photography@sfai.edu

 415.749.4573

PreCollege

 precollege@sfai.edu

 415.749.4554

President's Office

 president@sfai.edu

 415.749.4549

Printmaking

 printmaking@sfai.edu

 415.749.4561

Public Relations

 publicrelations@sfai.edu

 415.749.4508

Registrar

 registrar@sfai.edu

 415.749.4535

Sculpture

 sculpture@sfai.edu

 415.749.4565

Security

 security@sfai.edu

 415.749.4537

Special Events

 events@sfai.edu

 415.749.4541

Student Affairs

 studentaffairs@sfai.edu

 415.749.4525

Summer Low-Residency MFA Program

 summermfa@sfai.edu

 415.641.1241 ext  1007

Teacher Professional Development Program

 tpdp@sfai.edu

 415.749.4554

Walter and McBean Galleries

 exhibitions@sfai.edu

 415.749.4563

Website Issues

 webmaster@sfai.edu